First Female Four-Star General

 

ann-dunwoody

 

It was clear to me that my Army experience was just going to be a two-year detour en route to my fitness profession.  So when asked ‘Ann, did you ever think you were going to be a general officer, to say nothing about a four-star?’  I say, ‘not in my wildest dreams.’  There is no one more surprised than I – except of course my husband.  You know what they say, ‘Behind every successful woman is an astonished man.’

Ann E Dunwoody

Leave a Reply

